National Secondary Schools Lacrosse Championships

Aug 23rd – 24th Fowlds Park, Mt Albert, Auckland

Next weekend sees the finale in the schools lacrosse calendar for the season. School teams from across New Zealand will be competing in the annual New Zealand Secondary Schools Girls National Lacrosse Championship. Ten teams have qualified for the championships by placing in the top four of the regional school league. These teams are: 


  • Epsom Girls Grammar (Auckland)
  • Diocesan School (Auckland)
  • Mt Albert Grammar School (Auckland)
  • Avondale College (Auckland)
  • Cambridge High School (Waikato)
  • Hillcrest High School (Waikato)
  • Sacred Heart Girls College (Waikato)
  • St Peters Cambridge (Waikato)
  • Wellington East Girls College (Wellington)
  • Marsden High (Wellington)


The championships will take place at Fowlds Park, MT Albert, Auckland. The first game starts at 9.30am on the Saturday, with final presentations taking place at 4.00pm on Sunday. 


For further information contact the Tournaments Director, Rosie Gunn.